Black or White

Well I have the new back drops in action, but no thanks to the supplier!
 
To make first use of the back drops I nicked a flower from Mrs W’s garden (don’t tell her) and took a set of shots on the both backdrops.  The black is a tad to shiny, but not so much that you can’t work with it.  Concentrating the light on the subject obviously helps.  The white was spot on.
 
The white is the blip (as if you hadn’t noticed – a bit of a give away unless I had gone really  mad in PS!!??), and the black at extra. 
 
So how did my snot-a gram go?!  They completely missed the point and had the nerve to send a ‘Company Policy’ quote reference the ‘Child Safety Regulations’ which was wrong for roller blinds where the chain has a safety ‘Break Away Device’ (snap link) fitted, hence their insistence on the maximum length/drop of chain.  At no point did they address the complaint/problem that, with a chain length of 1.8m with a blind drop of 2.43m, the blind could not be fully extended because the snap link does not pass through the keep on the side-winder.
 
Now for the embarrassing bit.  When I put the blinds up I found that due to the cogwheel to roller ratio the blind extended to the full 2.43m!  Something new to me as all the roller blinds that I have dealt with in the past had cogwheels as large or larger than the roller, but this one is smaller by quite a bit (which means that the blind on the roller goes a fair bit further than the chain).
 
Severe OOPS on my part, but if customer service had pointed that out instead of going down the erroneous health and safety route the penny would have dropped and Wilsons Blinds would have been in for a five star review as the goods are good and the pre sales customer service was excellent.  As it is I will be joining the one star majority echoing the very poor after sales customer service.  To be honest I felt that both the telephone customer service and emails were all ‘cut and paste replies’ with no knowledge or care as to what the (perceived) problems are.  But maybe that is just me.
 
Mind you finding that the blinds were 3cm shorter (width) than that ordered has not helped either – and we won’t go down the route and antics they have requested me to perform even though I have said that I will keep them?!
 
 
Oh – and thanks to Anni fro hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.