Silly Nonsense

On Wednesday and yesterday I told the saga of our blinds for backdrops, and yesterday I finished by saying that I would spare you the nonsense I got back from Wilsons AFTER I had told them that the width being 3cm shorter than ordered was not going to be a problem.
 
As it’s Silly Saturday I have changed my mind.  They ignored the fact that I had ordered an exact width of material and requested pictures of the head rail: You will need to measure the headrail with a measuring tape and clearly show the measurement in the picture . . .”.  Well our family room wall is about 7m long.
 
So for the devilment I have taken a photo for today’s blip.  Whether or not I can be bothered to send it to them? - well I doubt if it’s worth the continuing hassle.  I am tempted to send a broadside but I’m sure it will just disappear into their ‘troublesome customer’ folder. 

Reading the reviews that I have seen this is a recurring problem for any customer that has needed ‘after sales’ customer service.  It’s a shame because their ‘pre sales’ customer service could not have been better, and the blinds themselves are excellent.
 
Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.