GracieG

By GracieG

A Trio of Lamps

As an antidote to the World Cup, I went into Norwich with B today.  We spent many hours shopping (most of which were in John Lewis, including coffee and a rather tasty lemon meringue pie).  We had a fine old time.
We had our lunch sitting in the intermittent sunshine in the grounds of Norwich Castle which provided a fairly tranquil setting away from the shops and traffic.
These copper coloured lamps hang above the escalator which go up and down to TK Maxx...which you can see if you look closely.  I liked the warm, rich colours, enhanced with a little faffing.
A most satisfactory day.
PS: I have been watching some of the World Cup football, and to show a little enthusiasm I have been filling in the scores on a chart (much to the amusement of my husband).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.