Lizard

I got to the wetlands just after sunrise, as I planned, and was surprised to find no one else there.  As I wandered the trails, getting shots of the usual suspects I found myself a little spooked. I started to see and hear gators and snakes just about everywhere when actually there were none, but that's what happens when you are spooked.  Finally, as it started to get more unbearably hot, I decided to leave and head back to the car.  I came across a dragonfly on a branch and started to get shots of it when I spotted this lizard just above it.  I would love to tell you the kind, but after doing a little research, I have discovered there are so many different kinds of lizards here in Florida, so the generic will have to do.  He was only about 4 inches long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.