Bom

By Bom

Parched

Despite having a wet Winter / Spring, we don't seem to have had much if any rain in the East for weeks and it's all looking a bit parched and I'm having to water the pots a lot in spite of it being cool until the last couple of days. You can see the parched grass in this shot of Norwich Castle - G and I sat in the grounds for our lunch today. This is how it looked about 6 weeks ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2438020139539500102

We'd spend a few hours in John Lewis. I was getting replacements for my new Sony TV / 4K blu-ray / sound bar as Sony hasn't resolved the issue of the combination not playing properly one of the two 4K discs I bought and has been extremely unhelpful, at one point trying to blame it on Warner Bros who produce the disc. John Lewis have been really excellent and have tried a number of potential solutions and agreed to me changing the full kit today. In the end I went for Panasonic but am keeping the Sony sound bar as I preferred that so fingers crossed it works with the new kit. JL set up the Panasonic tv and 4k blu-ray in store with my disc and it played perfectly first time. 

All this took nearly 1.5 hours. G very kindly offered to act as my personal shopper and look for an outfit for an event next month. I hate clothes shopping as for me clothes just have to fit and be comfortable and practical - so I'm usually fed up clothes shopping after about 10 mins. G in contrast loves clothes and shopping for fully matched items to form a stylish outfit. So G arrived back after about an hour with a wheeled shopping basket full of clothes for my perusal. I tried on over half of them and came away with a perfect outfit for the occasion - all with only 10 mins of effort for me in trying them on!!! I loved that way of shopping!!!! :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.