Three Mills memory

As I was shopping today I saw these bottles of wine and talk about evoke a memory.
I was working at a girls school in East Ham in 1984/5. We had two buildings one was a 5 floor tower block and the other an old London school over the road. An aside. My best friend Chris went to that school, and my form room was her classroom. coincidence!. The bricks and the cement on the outside of the tower block started to fall off so as a staff we refused to work in the building. The council bused us to a closed school in the borough and it was three mills school . We had to take everything we needed for the whole day and taught a totally different timetable! Seeing those wine bottles reminded me of all this. That school was a fabulous school to work in and I loved it. They did repair the building but it took over a year of portacabin classrooms before we were back in. I have just read on the internet they built a bridge over the road to link the buildings in 2002 before that It was a zebra crossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.