I used to be ties

Went over to Matt and Jade's they have moved into their house, its nowhere near ready but have a kitchen, living area and 2 bedrooms. Its lovely seeing Sahara playing with her toys. I only stayed for coffee and went on to Bents. I had a voucher for a free cake, for my birthday, so had cake and coffee after I had a wander. There was an area for local crafts and this woman was turning old ties into flowers and brooches. She was really interesting to talk to. she scours charity shops for ties. I bought 3 see extra. What a great idea. her website for more information. I have some of Simon's ties so may have some flowers made with them. 
I had decided to buy a couple of shade plants, very expensive in Bents so went to my usual place and bought so much more (7 plants) for less than one plant from Bents. I had just re planted a scabiosa when the heavens opened, yet again.  I have planted all but 3 pelargoniums. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.