RobSmallshire

By RobSmallshire

Mirra

A smooth day, from beginning to end. Everything runs like clockwork: Kids dropped at school at 7:25. Car, train, and bus combo to my client’s place of work. A productive day which concludes neatly for the weekend, with the next tranche poised perfectly to resume next week. I use the bookmark technique of stopping with one failing test – which I know how to fix – so I can immediately be productive when I resume. The client is clearly very happy, and they want me back one day a week for the rest of the year, which in theory generates enough income for me to spend four days a week pursuing Sixty North “projects”. In the digitalisation gold-rush, sell spades.

Liz gets back home after her flight from Stavanger before I make it home from Oslo.

A lovely evening at home listening to the kids play in the garden. Later, Liz prepares for her trip to London tomorrow. (Even) more travel, but it’s for a good cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.