RobSmallshire

By RobSmallshire

Electric Dreams

Out in the morning to buy 150 kg of sand so I can finally relay the paving blocks I lifted over a year ago when we had fibre-optic Internet run to the door. I have deliberately left it a year to let the trench fill settle, but I want to get it done this summer. Rain is forecast for later, so I decide not to start today. In the event, it’s beautiful for the whole day, so I regret not beginning.

Our neighbours have a new Tesla which, like most new EV owners, they’re charging off a regular 16 A outlet, (which takes a long time), until they get something more permanent installed. I advise Thomas on the wiring of a 3-phase 16 A outlet, (which will be twice as fast), and lend him some adapters so he can use it. Within an hour he’s up and running. He’ll need an electrician for the next jump to 3-phase, 32 A.

I take Liz to Asker in the afternoon for her trip to London. It will be her third time through OSL in two days.

It’s a relaxing evening, and I toy with designs for various things. I’m in a creative mood, but can’t settle for long on any one topic, so I revert to reading in a cosy corner, basking in the warm glow of retro Edison Electric Light.

Tonight, I have to be the tooth fairy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.