Border Tails

By Swannie

The Gala Water.

I decided to take JJ back to the vet this morning, as the area of inflammation on her back seems to be spreading. Carla, the vet agreed with me that it didn’t seem to be healing as is should, so she has now got another course of antibiotics, this time an oral suspension, and she will be starting on a two week course of steroids on Sunday, once the anti inflammatories are out of her system. Luckily, she is such a greedy wee cat that I can fool her into taking her medicine quite easily.

After I dropped JJ back home, I went into Gala to meet my friends Kay and Diane for lunch at The Salmon. I haven’t seen them for a few months so it was good to get a catch up. We chatted for so long that I had to hurry back to the car park before my three hour ticket ran out! I just had time to take this shot of the Gala Water from Market Street as I passed. I have blipped this before, but I have never noticed the man made line, this is maybe something to do with the old mill-lade which must have branched off about here. I assume that the water levels must be low at the moment as this is in sight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.