What are friends for....

A wonderful easy day despite traffic. Only a 407 mile stroll today.. Being flower Friday and seeing a bunch of lovely flowers well... 

In the extra you have what friends are for.. I saw these two birds sitting next to each other chirping in what I would call a concerned chirp (You a birder if you can tell the difference between a happy, sad and... chirp)  Well as you can partially see, something was either stuck between the feathers or.. Something fell to the ground and it looked like part of a sticker bush to me.. They both flew off together..

Sunday is Fathers Day.. Mom and I are taking lunch over to my dad and watch the ball game with him.. Saturday will be just the little things.. Going to be HOT HOT HOT next week.. Can't there be some happy medium between rain and heat  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.