It just had to be...

I don't who was more surprised.. this Red Breasted Sapsucker (I think) looking down the barrel of a camera lens or me spotting it.. It just had to be my main blip tonight...

In the first extra is some of the critters I saw today. Birds, a cute little rabbit and the first butterfly that stayed put long enough for one photo.

In the second extra you have a bear that is part of a park bench, a little piggy that went to market, the historical barn where the farmers market was, the entrance to a community garden, a tiny bit of the market and so people aren't pestered about things - a free speech area - that is as long as you didn't discriminate or violate hate crime laws - anything else goes...

This evening I was going to see my cousins down at the park but big signs saying parking lot full, cars backed up a few dozen deep and... My Uncle is very stubborn and they decided to go round and round till they found a place.. My mom and I on the other hand thought it just wasn't worth it. We said hi and goodbye... 

At the market I picked up a few of my dads favorite cookies for Fathers Day tomorrow. I am hoping he will be having a good day to have at least a bite or two.. Listening to the birds in the backyard and watching blips go by... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.