Happy Fathers Day - dad

The morning started like any other Sunday with Sunday Morning on CBS but only for an hour. I was headed over to another blippers place to replace an outlet that had worn out. Nice to use some of the training I had in school but rarely use. I then went to a local park for a nice walk listening to the symphony of nature. 

The general rule is nobody over at the home my dad is at until 10 am because of the normal stuff they have to do every morning. I was there shortly after. My dads voice was a whisper the entire time but he wanted to talk and talk. Some really personal stuff that I really wish I could help him with. I was his brother, a friend, a comfort, a healer but most of all his son, beside him, holding his hand. He's tired of fighting, tired of being stuck in a bed, tired of not...  I stayed the normal time as we know my dad gets really restless if we stay to long. He asked me to stay... so I did.. and listened some more... 

A hug and a promise someone will be there tomorrow to say hi to him. By the way, he wanted the chocolate cookie. He had two bites.. Happy Fathers Day dad..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.