Mom is that the Ugly Duckling?

With me in my full company uniform I hope I didn't scar these two cuties for life... 

A wonderful day in traffic.. traffic and more traffic.. Did I mention traffic? So on my way home I took a walk at one of the many lakes I go by. Quite a few little ones still. In the extras you have a heron I saw and a view of the lake.

A side note of history. Where this lake is was a peat mine and for 30 years peat was taken out, dried and sold. When most of the peat was gone, the "mine" was filled with water creating this lake. In 1997 the city bought this land from the family and created this park. Today there is ball fields, picnic tables, a lovely walk, fishing, playground and....

This weekend is sort of up in the air.. My cousin is in town from Montana and hopefully I'll be able to see him tomorrow. Sunday being Fathers Day, I will be spending some extra time with my dad. On Monday, I'll be heading back to Portland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.