youngies journey

By youngie66

Hear Me Roarrrrrrrrrrrr,Well Yawn Actually !

Well it's a wee blip of our adopted cat Pepe looking ferocious with mouth wide open heading towards me but actually it was one of his usual lazy yawns as he walked along the fence to greet me and see what I was up to hopefully it should be back to normal tomorrow with a railway blip as I will be driving south so will see what catches my eye tomorrow,now a wee update on our train that derailed on Sunday it has just been announced that the Police are treating it as a deliberate attempt to derail a train it boggles my mind that someone can be so stupid and evil to attempt such a thing and I hope they get the person or persons involved in such a wicked act it was only a few months ago that there was another incident that may have been malicious on the same line between Carmont and Stonehaven where a driver reported a bump in the track that was unusual and it was rumoured to have been potential sabotage of the track although I never heard the conclusion to that one but never the less they need to be caught the driver is still really shook up and we used to work together in our freight days and when he was a trainee he was the only guy I would allow to take over the controls of my train even although I was just a new driver myself but it was a way for him to learn as I had with the older hands when I first set out so hopefully he and the Train Manager get over this soon on a happier and also funny note a fellow driver was saying to me his Clan Lawrie now had three members now working at CrossCountry and was now joint equal with Clan Youngie at work only for me to give him the bad news that Big Al my brother who is a Train Manager his son Josh has now be accepted to the company as doing the same job as Sandra on the catering side so welcome to the railways Josh and to my fellow dissapointed Driver Keith we will just keep out breeding your family haha so we had a good laugh about it so nice to see some of the staffs kids who are all now at an age where they can work alongside there parents in the railway sector so this is my blip for the day of Pepe hopefull in the not to distant future I may even get a blip of all four Clan Youngie's working the same train together now that would be neat as it has only happened twice so far with the three of us working the same train In British Rail days they would never let family members work together and I can understand why after what happened with our train to Aberdeen on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.