I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Different Dragon

The camera wasn't in my hands all day long. When I stepped outside for Bunker's final walk of the evening, the sky caught my attention. I could see the sliver of the moon and the clouds were such a pretty color. 

I asked Tony for my phone, since trying to handle Bunker and the camera was out of the question. It never crossed my mind to have Tony hold the little guy while I got my photo.

Now that I am looking at it on the screen, this looks like a dragon, laying on it's back getting ready to say goodnight for the evening....anyway, that is what I am going with tonight.

I went to the orthopedic doctor today. He took fluid off my knee, gave me a cortisone shot and said the X-rays showed some arthritis in the knee. I am having an MRI done next Friday to see if there is a tear in the meniscus. 

I am grateful that the cortisone has kicked in and I think I will be able to sleep more comfortably tonight.

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.