Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Experimenting

I can remember when I was a teenager, seeing a picture of a city at night, with the car lights trailing. They were cruising on a road with S bends and the fluorescent lights in the skyscrapers set against the blackness of the sky with the red and yellow lights of the cars in the foreground really caught my eye. I'd never seen anything like it. I couldn't believe it was possible to capture light like that. (I'm talking early 80s here). I stared at the photograph for ages, awestruck; and thus began a real love of photography. The picture was in a Nikon brochure and I've been wanting to take one like it since then. This is my first effort. Well, not my first effort, but it is the first time I've actually got something of a result! Needs much more practice.

I am resting my camera on the ledge of the footbridge that takes us to our wonderful Park. It crosses over the main highway that comes from the Airport. Busy road that I have blipped before here.

Last night when I got into bed, I made a list of things I need to do within the next week. It was long and varied! Some things scratched off this morning; plenty more to do. On my way! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.