The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Exceptionally Low Tide

We walked a long way along the beach this morning after sharing a delicious breakfast with everybody provided by Doug and Kay. Yum! The tide was exceptionally low, apparently as low as it had been in years, even decades. We saw areas of the sea floor that are rarely seen. I loved the little volcano like formations made by the clams.

We had a great day with much eating, talking, walking, talking, eating and ending up with a wonderful bon fire put together by the middle generation. The third generation were in bed. The first generation, except for us, were snug in their rooms. Shelly and I were the only old folks at the fire. We had a grand time. I took zillions of photos of the fire. The extra shows what happens to a beer can in a very hot fire. The other two extras are my brother Dave and my great niece Bailey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.