The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Seiko

It was an amazingly beautiful day today. Shelly and I took a long walk along the beach in the opposite direction from yesterday’s walk. We passed a resort where a volleyball contest was going on. There were lots of courts with young men and women playing volleyball. We watched awhile and then continued on. The weather was so warm we took off our shoes and walked in the water. One of the gang even took a swim when we met a group from our place.

Before the walk we had a delicious breakfast put on by Nora and Jennifer. After the walk we hung around and talked and ate yummy oysters cooked by Ferrel and shrimp with bacon by Spencer.

After a nap break we walked some more and then had tritip steak and fresh slaw with fruit and whipped cream for desert. The younger folks decided to go for a swim. Shelly and I walked along and I took some photos including this one of one of the three huskies that are here with us. Finally I decided to go swimming myself in my clothes. It was very refreshing on a warm evening.

Shelly watched and Ferrel took a few photos with my camera while I swam. Well, actually walked and jumped in the waves. When I got back Ferrel caught a couple of photos of Shelly and me after my swim. I was quite exhilarated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.