Liapades village

Today the weather was forecast as thunderstorms and rain. My husband decided to go and investigate the roads across the valley and up the hills opposite to a village high up and then across to the ruins of the English Castle. I was interested in this walk if it was feasible. Given the weather l was more than happy to take the camera up into the village centre where most of the locals live. I had a good time so many small alleyways and interesting buildings. I chose the old ones to photograph though. I headed back via the beach we tried to find the other day and then made a quick shunt back home as the weather was changing.

I was back in time for lunch and then followed about three periods of very heavy rain and thunderstorms. During the last one my husband returned wet through but triumphant. He had made it to the hillside village and castle and avoided most of the rain. He had been unable to contact me as his phone had no battery left having inadvertently made a 30 minute video of his feet while he was walking around the castle phone in hand!

Still it looks like we have a good walk to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.