1606

Today started with me walking to the beach (after doggie walk naturally) and meeting my parents there. It was nice and calm (both the beach and the sea) at first, but slowly the wind got stronger and brought some seaweed to the shore. I saw again two mauve stingers and as the waves got stronger, I did not care to be in the water anymore. With all the plant parts that were floating in the water the jellyfish were difficult to spot and the waves could easily throw it against you and you couldn't do anything. So I got my swimming during the morning. Also it was never our intention to stay there long.

Then during the afternoon my parents came to our house and we did some BBQ with nice salad and filled sweet peppers. Then we went to do some last groceries (them to take to Finland) and drove back up the hill. This time I was able to return the keys I was holding for the "dog sitting" last Saturday. We've been going cross each other all week.

Now I'm trying one of the new dyes I got. It's washing machine dye. Not so much fun for me, but I'm not complaining. I just hope the color comes out nice. I'm dyeing white fabrics. I also have hand dye (the last violet I had) going. I think I'll keep them in the dye for 24hours. It's not 100% cottons, so this way there's a better chance to get good result.

We still have one doggie walk to take. But I'm waiting for the dye results and then I'll have to wash the fabrics in normal cycle too, so I'll add some hand dyed into the machine, as the colors are very similar. The hand dyes are waiting for the wash after the color had dried. We'll see how this works out. But as we have 6kg machine, I don't want to wash half full too often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.