Change of Plan

J had her haircut today, and I went into Manchester with her. We would meet up for lunch at Lunya.

My plan was a brief look inside the cathedral, then a walk down to the People’s History Museum to look at the suffragette exhibition. And to have a cuppa whilst using their WiFi to watch a few short videos on Lightroom on my iPad. Beyond doing some limited stuff using Apple’s own apps, editing is a mystery to me, but it’s a hurdle I’ll have to jump if I am going to continue the on line photo course.

All that was thrown into disarray when I discovered that a Coffee Concert was commencing in the cathedral in 40 minutes time. So to nearby Propertea for a cuppa (I watched a few videos there), and then across to the cathedral for the concert.

Nadya Kisseleva’s piano playing was absolutely brilliant. Born in Crimea, first solo recital at the age of six, an impressive CV already, and now studying as a scholar at the RNCM.

An hour very well spent. Changes of plan are often very good things. This could be the year’s theme :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.