Nir Levy Photography

By nir

System Overload

On one side, I can't stand feeling lazy. I mean I love relaxing in front of the television, I try to catch up on Boston Legal (until it ended), House, Lie to Me, Jon Stewart, South Park, Family Guy, 24, etc. But there is rarely any time, there is just so much for me to do.

My body is beginning to exhibit warning signs.
I wish it would snow here, I could really use a day off.

Today was productive, but so tiring, so long, so busy. So gruesome.
Right when I thought the economic crisis couldn't hit me any harder, couldn't possibly effect those around me any more, I was proven wrong. I feel fortunate in one way but trapped in another.

It is so tempting to just coast at this point, I hate the fact that I don't care about the quality of my work as much as I used to, but I don't. I need some kind of spark. I am missing some sort of excitement that I am sure I had earlier this academic year. It's hard to grab the bull by the horns. I digress...

I missed a Mock Trial meeting in favor of a Bachman Youth Fund meeting. We invited 6 organizations to present in a months time. Many of which deal with services for the impoverished....

[quote]Mock Trial: I am the attorney representing the defendant on my school's Mock Trial team and will be conducting the opening statement. The competition is about a single case, this year is an alleged act of assault and battery. The competitions are held in a court room with lawyers/judges viewing as a judge or jury members. They don't make a verdict, but rather score us on our ability to represent our clients, or witnesses ability to play the part.[/quote]

Constructive criticism is always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.