Deja Vu

It was our Village Children's Gala today and I walked down to take some photos of the Parade as it came through en route to the Park.  Earlier our neighbours had come by the window with their children and it took me back almost thirty years as their daughter was dressed up as a butterfly just as our Becky had been all those years ago!  Here she is in the Parade waving to her grandad.

Thankfully, the threatened heavy rain held off till Tony and I were nearing the end of our shift on the clown game towards the close of the Gala.  We stood out in it whilst the field cleared of folks, some heading home, some taking refuge in the tea tent and the Magician's tent.  After the hand over to the final shift we sought tea and cake and caught up with lots of folks we only seem to see on Gala Day these days!  Lovely as usual.

In another blipuniverse I am going to the Lakeland Photo Holiday 3 day blipmeet in November at John Gravett's.  I believe there are still a couple of places going.  If you are interested, see David's journal here for more info.  Having been on one of John's landscape workshops before I can highly recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.