Reikes small life...

By Reike

A good day! We didn't do a long hike, and I was astonished how many things you can do on a day like this! 

Lazy morning walk for an hour, ticking many things off the to-do list, gardening on the balcony. Met a friend I haven't seen for years (only on FB...) for a lunch-time walk, and she signed her book for me that has been published just recently. 
Unfortunately we ditched our plans of mountain camping, but I got to do something I haven't done for ages, too: Sitting on the balcony, reading a book for more than an hour!!! So nice.

Later I took Djeili to visit a 46 m high water fall (see extra!) and we did a little hike around there which included me getting my boots off to walk through a river. Djeili lay down on the other side, watching me like: "No clue what fuss she is making about that!"

Concluded the day with watching Lapland Odyssey 3. If you are up for a good laugh, those films are highly recommended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.