Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Crossing paint

Just a little project today.  My road-railroad crossings were missing something.  The "X" with R R in-between the diagonals.  Have to let the drivers know that they are crossing the tracks, huh.  So I looked all over the net for a brass template with which I could dry brush some white paint and create the symbol. Nope - one place used to make them but stopped.

So I drew what I wanted in a simple word processing program (Pages) and reversed the colors to white lines and letters on black field.  Printed out several on the laser printer on thin paper and much to my surprise, when I cut them out and glued them down, the black of the laser printer was a good match for the pavement color.  Go figure.

So now the drivers are safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.