dreaming

By dreaming

The last of the lovely weather

Today was a beautiful day - sunny, not too warm, lovely to be out in.  I stopped by the upper garden of Carkeek Park to have a look at how the plants have changed since I was last there.  There were lots of flowers in bloom, and many bees dancing from blossom to blossom, although I wasn't able to come up with a shot in which they actually appear.  I like the way the flowers on this bush open themselves to the sun.

This being Saturday, my Vietnamese student and I read some new articles from the Seattle Times.  The most interesting was about why the large research study of moderate alcohol use was stopped.  It was interesting to see how ethical research procedure were ignored, and bias allowed in at every step of the way.  Having studied and done research myself, I was able to explain to Thanh what was wrong with the design.  I enjoyed that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.