Perfectly Lovely Day

I had a wonderful day with a friend I hadn't seen for quite awhile. She is a birding friend, but today we simply took a walk in the neighborhood and caught up with each other. Then we went to the local farmers market looking for our favorite strawberries but everyone was out of them so we drove to the source. The farm where we could buy Hood Strawberries was about 30 minutes away but we still had so much catching up to do, it was a perfect drive in the country. We drove by two locations were we have gone birding but we didn't stop at either of them. Surprisingly it was pleasant to just do "normal" life together with no need to search for birds. We finished our visit with a lovely lunch where we shared a Mexican Salad. 

Later I took strawberries to each of my son's families and gave them a Father's Day hug. They are both good dads. Of course I got to play with my G Granddaughter at son 1's house......she had just gotten a bouncy swing that hang onto the trim above the door, she loved it and was bouncing all around. She is so entertaining to watch!

Oh yeah, the very young Goldfinch was posing in my backyard today. It is my only photo, but I rather like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.