Familiar Bluet

....aka:  common damselfly, found near water.
It's a scorcher today--not even noon and it's 92 degrees (F) already! After church this morning I went to Grant Park Beach, and thank goodness there was a bit of a breeze, even if it was a warm one! Found this little damselfly resting on a rock so it's my blip for the day. Headed home and watered the flowers, filled the bird feeders, and after I post this I'm going out to sit in the shade and read my book! I'm trying to stay away from Tom, as I picked up a really bad cold from someplace & I feel lousy--I don't want him to catch it, so I wiped everything down with Clorox & will try to keep my germs to myself. Hope you're all having a wonderful weekend, & Happy Fathers' Day to all you dads, grandpas, uncles, father-figures out there! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.