and through the wire...

By hesscat

A Song For Papa

My wee lass was a way out early this morning for stage crew... it's non-stop although the actual shows begin tomorrow through to Friday night then she's free. 

So instead of letting her spoil me, I got back on the diy wagon and got the grouting started... twice... first time I picked up the artex tub and got through 25% of the grouting I mean artexing before realising what a donut I was! Then we dashed off to get a ton of attic flooring and as Mrs C and I howfed it up through the attic hatch Ms H made our dinner... which was nice.

And to top it off she played us some songs she'd been learning, one a cover and one she's written herself... it's been ages since she's sung us some songs. I took the blip in the encore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.