HCB

I have met some wonderful people through blipfoto. I’ve only met a few of them in real life but Maureen (aka Honeycombebeach) lives close enough - an hour away - that we are able to see each other from time to time. I made a last minute impromptu visit with her today as I was almost driving past her house on my way to a camping trip to Great Malvern. Thankfully she was home and was happy to put the kettle on when I told her I was 5 min away! We had lots to catch up on so my 30 minute visit turned into at least an hour. I always feel as if I could stay all day - there’s always lots of laughter when Maureen is around. I was just sorry to miss John as he was off watching Cricket.

I reluctantly tore myself away and carried on my journey to Great Malvern. See the first extra for my beautiful view for the next few days. I haven’t visited Malvern for at least 18 years and I’m eager to explore some favourite places including doing some walking on that ridge. The town of Great Malvern is known for the arts and its excellent theatre. I was hoping for a play or some classical music, but on the calendar tonight was an audience with the wildlife and nature TV presenter Kate Humble. I do enjoy her programmes so I decided to drive into town and was able to get a ticket. It was a fascinating couple of hours and I bought her two books. I found out she grew up in Bray, Berkshire, which maeant we were once almost neighbours - she seemed pleased to find that out too! See extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.