Bistro Vendôme, Denver

I was back in the air today and off to Denver once again. By the time I got to the hotel mid afternoon, I was very tired and crawled into bed and slept about 3 hours!  I would normally stay up as long as I could, but I discovered last week that it was quite nice to have a long nap first and then go out for something to eat later during dusk. Never mind that it was way after midnight UK time!  

I ate at Tokyo Joe’s - a local chain of Asian fast food restaurants. Not ready to go back to bed quite yet, I then wandered over to the historic block of Larimer Square.  I decided to visit this lovely little French bistro. The garden terrace with the twinkly lights always looks so welcoming. I had a glass of wine and had a very pleasant conversation with the manager, who I discovered used to be a Flight Attendant with Delta. After awhile she got busy and I was able to enjoy a quiet half hour or so before deciding I needed to  get back to my hotel. The waiter then told me that the manager was picking up my bill - how nice was that??  Especially since their prices were on the high side!  I will go back, but probably for Happy Hour next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.