Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Last Day of Seventh Grade

I took most of Thursday off, so that I could spend the last day of school with my girl.  It started with awards. I was proud to see Sugar receive a Self-Discipline award.  She has worked hard this year, and I have seen such growth in her sense of responsibility.  She is also very proud of what she has accomplished in 7th grade.  It had been a hard decision to move schools, but in the end.....we know it was the right thing to do.  Sugar is very happy. 

The second part of the day was a BBQ and fun and games.  I took my long lens, so that I could observe from a bit of a distance.  I got some many fun action shots of Sugar engaging with her friends, but fell in love this this "Aftermath" shot of the girls after a rousing round of shaving cream twister, and then chasing and rubbing shaving cream on anyone within arms reach.  There was so much joy.   

We all got a bit sun burned, but our hearts were happy.  I took the girls to her my brother's house for a "first night of summer" sleepover.  YEAH SUMMER!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.