roamyourway

By Roam

Framing

Day 2 of interviews. I have filming jobs through to Thursday this week whilst making two montages editing said interviews as well as other bits and bobs. I can maybe for the first time pull of saying "I'm a bit busy".

One of the two montages I touched on I actually completed today, it was one of the more difficult ones. I actually found it very tough; number 1 to find ENOUGH of the right footage and 2) to get it all to gel as one piece. It usually comes very easily but this one seemed to be stubborn. The problem I had had a very specific theme and I could only work with the footage I had. But I feel I managed to blend the video to the music well and it makes sense as a piece.

Often I know when my work is good. But with this one I needed that reassurance, which I duly got when I received some feedback. We have another interview set-up for tomorrow morning which gives me the rest of the day to start and try to finish the big piece that's planned. Wish me luck!

Luckily I'm getting out of the house for these interviews other wise I'd be treating you to a shot of my laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.