Winner!!

I was disappointed when Miss L's sports day schedule came out to see that I was working and would miss it for the first time ever. My job is very part time so it was just bad luck that it clashed.
I finished at 1pm forty minutes from school and it was due to start at 1.15pm.  After my last class I drove as fast as I could slowly and carefully to school and managed to get there in time to see her last couple of races and take part in the mum's Tug o'War.
Not long after I got there it was the Year 3 obstacle race (this is her just setting off) and she won!!!!!! Whoop whoop!! I was so pleased to be there to see it. I may have whooped and made a show of myself!!!!
The less said about the relay the better. Halfway down her return leg she started weirdly holding out the baton - about twenty metres too early, and then she ran straight past the person she was supposed to hand it to. Oops!! We were doing OK until that point! Luckily she wasn't the only one, there were a few more drops and stumbles. 
We'll always have the obstacle race!!
I was also on the triumphant team in the Year 3 Mum's Tug o'War. We won twice in the best of three. Oh yeah!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.