Money's Too Tight Too Mention

I'm a right tightwad gardener.  I always seek out hospital corner at the garden centre.  I bought these chaps, £1 from £3.99 - who pays four quid for small lupins?? - I'll give them a week to bulk up a bit and they'll go into Poundland.  I get great pleasure from rescuing these plants, and saving money at the same time.  Cheapskate!!

In other news, I went for a thorax CT scan this morning.  It was a follow up from the full body one I had done in February or was it March?   I'm swinging between optimism and pessimism right now, ffs.  


Money's Too Tight To Mention - Simply Red, 1985.       
Originally released by The Valentine Brothers in 1982 but a bigger hit by SR over here.  I saw SR supporting James Brown at the Hammersmith Apollo in 1985, when this was released.  How old am I???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.