Johan`s birthday.

Johan is 70 years old today. He lives alone. Had put his flag up on the balcony. He celebrated with his family and some friends last Saturday. Some balloons were still hanging on the wall. I was not invited. I surprised him today with a bottle of an Italian red. Rang his doorbell and said I was the postman. He believed it until he saw me climbing the last steps of the stairs to his flat. Got a cuppa and cake which his daughter had made. The cakes were good and we had a good chat. Gave me some plastic bags with leftovers from Saturdays dinner when I told him Mrs B would be out tonight and I had to make my own dinner. Mrs B is not out dancing though. She is in a board meeting at the local athletic club. I will enjoy my dinner watching the match on TV between Tunisia and England in Russia. I have good friends in both Tunisia and England - but believe and hope England will win.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.