Reunited

We picked up our grandson Jackson this afternoon at Boston's Logan Airport.  He flew here all by himself from South Carolina -- a big adventure for him!  After we waited for quite some time at the baggage carousel for his suitcase to appear, he then frowned, and said, "Wait a minute!  I think I remember taking my suitcase on the plane!"  Turns out he forgot that it was in the overhead bin!  Luckily JetBlue's baggage service managed to track it down, and so both he and his luggage were reunited at last.  Phew!

The cutest thing:  I asked Jackson if he'd been given snacks and/or a drink during the flight.  He said he'd been offered them, but had said "No thank you" to the flight attendant.  When I asked him why, he explained that while he was waiting to board the plane, he'd heard an announcement warning people not to accept packages or other items from strangers!  Poor boy was starving by the time we got back to our apartment!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.