Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Bright Light through Shade

I kept looking out of the kitchen window first thing at the brightly lit houses across the road from our house, framed by inky black clouds.  In the past I'd have been rushing out to take an image but of late the Blip mojo has been somewhat lacking.

Still I had to head to the supermarket first thing so when the light was still  reasonable I pulled over by the local pools to grab a shot for the day. It was only then I realised I'd picked up the IR camera! Doh.  Still needs must and I just liked the contrast of this view standing under the small wooded area between the road and the pool.

I was chuffed to be contacted by the daughter of a past member, Jillymint, this evening.  Sadly Jill died a few years ago, but her daughter was very kind to say that her friends on Blipfoto had been a great support and strength to her mum as she battled an aggressive form of Parkinson's disease, MSA.  The discipline of blipping each day was something she valued a lot after the diagnosis of her illness.  I know this is something that happens here on Blipfoto from time to time and I always marvel at the way the community memorialises those who have passed away.  Some people have asked Blip Central to say something in the past, but we've always felt it is for the community itself to respond to such events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.