Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

He Must Be Famous?

At least that's what I thought when he transitioned, complete with cameraman with an impressively large camera.  I thought I'd better get my own record of his passing, just in case.  Imagine my disappointment when I didn't recognise the name when checking the results.

I'd hoped to see a friend who'd been training hard for the event, which includes a 1.2-mile swim in Chasewater reservoir, 56-mile bike ride through Lichfield, Burton-upon-Trent, and across Cannock Chase and then finally a 13.1-mile run at the Shugborough country estate.  In the end I missed him but had a great hour or so watching the event for the second time.  


I must admit I didn't envy them today.  Even at 8:00 am it was really hot at the side of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.