Opal Rainbow

By opalrainbow

Rough with the smooth

Had a great day today.

1) Took lots of pictures this morning and had an enormous time doing so. Probably have this site to thank for that, as I was more focused than I have been for ages. (pardon the pun)

2) Went home to wait for someone to fix my front door & frame. Sort of defeats the object of having a locks and an alarm, when all you have to do is give the thing one big shove. He was only an hour late (days or never is not unheard of in these parts). It's solid again and I'm happy.

3) Took a long drive on roads I haven't taken before. With the air con on. And the kids fell asleep so all was quiet (apart from the exhaust, which is getting looked at next weekend) Bliss. And I was running on LPG, so it was easier for my conscience :-)

Got home and to be honest I had something else lined up for todays blip. But this one just reminds me of life.

Huge thanx for the comments on my first blip yesterday and your warm welcome. I don't feel nearly as awkward now :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.