Opal Rainbow

By opalrainbow

Look up

Headed down to Second Valley after school with the kids today. I love this place although I'm not sure why. Maybe it's because I'm pretty sure fairies live there.

It has a tiny beach, a small jetty, some impressive rockery if you're impressed by rocks, and some beach huts which made it into The December Boys.

I have tried and failed at getting a nice shot of those beach huts, and today was no different.

So I gave myself a thoroughly good mental kicking, complete with the full repotoire of inappropriate language that cannot be said out loud. And because I am a complete drama queen, I was going to finish with a big eyeball rolling at the universe in general.

At which point I went - oooo, hang on. I think I've found todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.