St Andrews pride

Openness may not completely disarm prejudice, but it's a good place to start

Up early and into town with Angus. He’s off to the Gyle for QA training while I’m heading to the dentist for my molar to be filled for the fourth time in two years.

We cart a compound bow, a 20kg weights kit and a bag of assorted cables to his flat. Resale value? Minimal.

With a newly filled tooth I return to Straiton for tomatoes. I take a call while checking out of IKEA and another on the shoulder at Lamancha - Hangout has released a new app which takes ages to download on 3G.

There’s endless stuff to do back home, but I make time to eat two doses of tinned crab salad. There’s a lawnmower lesson for Victoria and a John Lewis bed handover at Ladyurd. And a call to a man in SF (or maybe NY) and another to Ryan in Houston. And a mortgage application. And my mums broken vertebrae. And Megan’s meeting with her director of studies.

A wee drachm is what I want. Slainte.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.