Sebulon

By sebrose

Woodland art

Outside it’s sunny and sultry. I sit at Claire’s desk again alternately working and thinking about going outside.

Davy comes with Andy to do an electrical report on the flat. They leave and George arrives from Aqualisa to replace the shower. And it’s time to leave.

I get as far as Bogsbank before accepting ill not be home before 2:00, which is when I have a call to make. I pull over at the Blythbank lay-by and speak to the USA. Not all of it - just a handful of folk.

Lunch at 3. Wrestle with RBS Bankline. Reverse engineer an asciidoc pipeline.

Mike comes over to look at the tractor. It’s a lesson in debugging. The valves are opening. The crank is turning. It may be the fuel. But no - the stop/decompression lever has rusted slightly, preventing it closing. Simples.

I crack a bottle of red to celebrate and a large pack of coop cheese & onion crisps. We chat and watch the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.