A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Waiting

Today wasn’t a great day. Henri cried a lot overnight, to the point that I stripped him and looked for broken bones in an attempt to figure out what was happening. So when it came to getting up for work, I wasn’t very keen... I did make it to work but forgot my binder, my PowerPoint presentation, my sunglasses, and most of my brains. I was so boring, I almost walked out of my own class. (Apparently, that’s not something you do).

Then I came home and took both kids to the doctor. Oli has been coughing a lot (laryngitis) and while the appointment was a follow-up for his last ear infection a month ago, I was hoping to get answers for henri’s bad nights. He’s likely getting what oli has, but so far, he’s fine. Teething it is.

Then I realized I’ve lost my brand new driving license. I guess I know what I’m doing tomorrow after work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.