A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Destroy...

I spent this morning’s class ready Bartleby for next week’s classes. I have to say that there are worse things to do in the morning.
I then drove the car to the shop to get it repaired: the A/C has decided to die, and it’s been pretty balmy lately. This involved the schlepping of both car seats and it was rather tiresome to then reinstall everything in the rental car. I have to say that activity trackers are not adapted to parenthood. It says I’m not doing exercises, but I just carried two 30-pounds car seats, it has to count for something. It could also be honest and take into account the strength it takes to change mr. Alligator who ever stops turning and trying to fall off the changing table. Just saying.
The boys then got busy destroying the living room. Apparently, the carpet with roads is no longer needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.