Still Plenty of Fall Color

I painted the bathroom ceiling this morning. It's a lot easier when the bathroom has been gutted -- no toilet or shower stall, bare concrete and plywood floors -- no need to worry about paint drips or splashes.

I didn't have enough paint for a second coat, so Cynthia and I went to the paint store to buy more. We also wanted to get the paint for the walls, but it has to be mixed, and won't be ready until tomorrow.

I grabbed a few quick shots of the Japanese maple on my way to the car.

We're eating dinner out of our laps while watching the PBS election reports on our computers. I've been hoping for the best, while fearing the worst. It's not looking too bad at the moment, but there's a long way to go. It might be a very late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.