Her Foxiness

Well I've had a rather surreal day today. I've had a weird thing on my shin for sometime and eventually visited the doctor. She decided it had to come out and today was the day. Off to Bantry hospital and so many forms to fill in - I couldn't believe the paperwork and i'm an ex-teacher!  Yes, the gown had to be put on but mercifully not the paper knickers though I did have a rather strange paper mob cap to put on my head. Wheeled Into theatre (eek) and the surgeon pronounced it not sinister but it might bleed, go manky, leave a scar and come back again- okay?? Sign here. Er, um yes. The anesthetic was surprisingly painful and it was all done in full view of myself though the lovely patient calmer, C,  (I've forgotten her official title) told me to look away and we talked about holy wells and other interesting things - she's just had an arch druid through the day before on her way to the Isle of Man. 

Stitches out in 10 days and no baths or swimming :( 

Fineen is unperturbed. There won't be much gardening done either so those daisies will flourish!

PS: Roy13 was absolutely right - yesterday's blip was one of those little panes of glass etched with a star, found in the corners of doors

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.