Ashleyn15g

By Ashleyn15g

Happy Birthday to Juaquin!

There are few people in the world that I truly admire. My husband is one of those peoples. With my dad acquiring his new baby it was time for his blue truck to find a new owner. I’m so happy that it found a home with Juaquin. He couldn’t deserve it more. Don’t get me wrong. Our maroon truck has been a faithful companion, even with its blinking error lights and ever opening gas lid, but the Roadrunner is a real upgrade. We named it the Roadrunner, because, of course, it's blue, but also because one of the horns is out. Due to this, it makes a weak "beep, beep" sound. 

For Juaquin’s Birthday, I got him a remote push start and sidebars put on it. The above picture is right after we picked it up from the shop. 

Afterwards, we headed home, where my mom was preparing his favorite dinner, spaghetti. I told him earlier that day to keep him from eating a large lunch but told him to still act surprised. 

Aunt Gloria and Uncle John came over and we had a little celebration. My parents got Juaquin fancy mats for his truck. My Aunt and Uncle got him a Taco Bell certificate. Mel mel got him a board game that’s very similar to D&D. I figured him it will help him prepare for our visit to our cousins in Dallas. We then had banana pie for dessert. It was a lovely little get-together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.