Rodents rule

By squirk

National Treasures

This snap from the World Illustration Awards exhibition in Somerset House features characters from John Lewis's ad campaign 'National Treasures' by artist Paul Thurlby. This free exhibition is a yearly highlight for me and my work colleagues as we can nip over in a lunch hour and it's free! It's also inspiring to see so much wonderful artwork and so many ideas in one place. We ooh'd and aah'd, and enjoyed flicking through the books on show. 

Fred set off at the same time as I did this morning – he on a loaded bicycle and me on the train. We arrived in central London at the same time and not because he was cycling fast. He's now somewhere near Hadrian's Wall, after another train ride to Carlisle and a cycle east. Another adventure has just begun. It's just me and Juno, with Mini dropping by from time to time, for a little while.

I've signed up to a small mammal workshop at my local park at the weekend. It's all about setting humane traps and recording what we find. I'm extremely excited about meeting some local rodents. I met one this morning at 3am, but sadly deceased – this morning Juno looked like he had The Eye of the Tiger running through his mind as he lay smugly on the bed. I won't bring the cat to the small mammal workshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.